Home > About Us > Programmes > Transport > Local Transport Plan

Local Transport Plan

This is the Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Combined Authority Local Transport Plan consultation page. The draft Local Transport Plan, alongside details of how to get involved in shaping the future of transport in our area was launched on Monday 17th June. 

Our consultation is an exciting and powerful conversation about the future of transport in Cambridgeshire and Peterborough. 

For a simple guide to the Local Transport Plan, including a summary of the key transport projects in your area, click here.

Throughout the consultation period, which runs from Monday 17 June to Friday 27 September 2019, we will be providing the opportunity to ask questions and give feedback via a number of channels: 

Online: Our online questionnaire can be completed here

Email: send an email to LTP@cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk

In person: talk to a member of the team about the Local Transport Plan at one of our staffed events (details below)

The documents that form the draft Local Transport Plan can be found using the following links: 

Consultation events are taking place at a range of locations across Cambridgeshire and Peterborough in June, July and September as follows: 

  • Sawston, Tue 18 Jun, 3pm-8pm, Sawston Village College
  • Peterborough, Sat 22 Jun, 10am-3pm, Peterborough Town Hall
  • Soham, Tue 25 Jun, 3pm-8pm, Soham Pavilion
  • St Neots, Wed 26 Jun, 2pm-7pm, St Neots Library
  • Wisbech, Thy 27 Jun, 3pm-8pm, Rose and Crown Hotel
  • Cambridge, Sat 29 Jun, 10am-3pm, Cambridge Central Library, Lion Yard
  • Littleport, Wed 03 Jul, 3pm-8pm, Littleport Library   
  • Peterborough, Thu 04 Jul, 3pm-8pm, Peterborough Town Hall
  • Cambourne, Sat 06 Jul, 9am - 1pm, Cambourne Library
  • Cambridge, Thu 11 Jul, 1pm-6pm, Cambridge Central Library, Lion Yard
  • Whittlesey, Fri 12 Jul, 3pm-8pm, Whittlesey Library
  • Huntingdon, Sat 13 Jul, 10am-3pm, Huntingdon Library 
  • Peterborough, Tue 16 Jul, 3pm-8pm, Peterborough Town Hall
  • Cottenham, Thu 18 Jul, 3pm-7.30pm, Cottenham Community Centre Coffee Shop
  • Ely, Sat 20 Jul, 10am-3pm, Ely Library
  • Cambridge, Wed 24 Jul, 2pm-7pm, Cambridge Central Library, Lion Yard 
  • St Ives, Thy 25 Jul, 3pm-8pm, St Ives Free Church
  • March, Sat 27 Jul, 10am-3pm, March Library
  • Peterborough, Sat 07 Sep, 10am-3pm, Peterborough Town Hall
  • Buckden, Tues 10 Sep, 10:30am-1pm, Buckden Library 
  • Bottisham, Tues 10 Sep, 4pm-6:30pm, Bottisham Sports Centre
  • Chatteris, Wed 11 Sep, 3pm-8pm, Chatteris Council Chambers
  • Ramsey, Thu 12 Sep, 11:30am-2pm, Ramsey Library
  • Cambridge, Sat 14 Sep, 10am-3pm, Cambridge Central Library, Lion Yard

If you would like a copy of the Local Transport Plan on audio cassette or in Braille, large print or other language please contact us at LTP@cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk

The Frequently Asked Questions for the Local Transport Plan here